The New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (NYS OASAS) funds Family Support Navigators (FSNs) to help families and individuals understand the progression of addiction, how to navigate the insurance and treatment systems, and even how to adjust to a loved one’s return home from treatment. In short, Family Support Navigators provide support for families throughout the recovery process and connect them to a variety of vital resources.

More and more FSNs are becoming available to serve communities throughout the state. Scroll through the list below to locate one nearest to you. And, click here to read an interview with one of the state’s first Family Support Navigators.

Albany County

The Addictions Care Center of Albany
90 McCarty Avenue
Albany, New York 12202
(518)-465-5829
Nichole Charbonneau
518 449_4876 ext. 416
ncharbonneau@theacca.net
Dan McLarney
dmclarney@theacca.net

Bronx County

Odyssey House- Bronx Outpatient Center
953 Southern Blvd
Bronx, New York 10459
Diana Cedano, Family Support Navigator
dcedano@odysseyhousenyc.org
212-361-1685

Broome County

Addiction Center of Broome County
30 West State Street, 2nd Floor
Binghamton, New York 13901
(607) 723-7308 ext. 101
Jill Lloyd
JLLOYD@acdcservices.org

Cayuga County

Prevention Network
906 Spencer Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
(315) 471-1359
Ashley Dailey
adailey@PreventionNetworkCNY.org
Jonathan Crandall (specializing in serving Veteran Families)
(315) 471-1359
jcrandall@PreventionNetworkCNY.org

Chemung County

AIM Independent Living Center
350 West Church Street
Elmira, New York 14901
(607) 962-8225
aimcil.com

Cortland County

Prevention Network
906 Spencer Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
(315) 471-1359
Ashley Dailey
adailey@PreventionNetworkCNY.org
Jonathan Crandall (specializing in serving Veteran Families)
(315) 471-1359
jcrandall@PreventionNetworkCNY.org

Erie County

Western NY Independent Living Center
3108 Main Street
Buffalo, New York 14214
(716) 836-0822 x162
Maura Kelley
Mkelley@wnyil.org

Save the Michaels of the World
737 Delaware Ave
Buffalo, New York 14209
Molly Clauss
m.clauss@savethemichaels.org
(716) 984-8375

Fulton County

Ann Rhodes
Family Support Navigator
86 Briggs Street, Suite 6
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone 518-705-4626; 24 hour Peer Hotline 518-705-4627
hfmasac@yahoo.com

Jefferson County

Seaway Valley
Jenny Price
(315) 713-4861
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Jpryce@svpc.net

Lewis County

Seaway Valley
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
(315) 713-4861
Jenny Price
Jpryce@svpc.net

Madison County

Prevention Network
906 Spencer Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
(315) 471-1359
Ashley Dailey
adailey@PreventionNetworkCNY.org
Jonathan Crandall (specializing in serving Veteran Families)
(315) 471-1359
jcrandall@PreventionNetworkCNY.org

Monroe County

Liberty Resources, Inc.
1350 University Ave
Rochester, New York 14607
Cameron Farash
585 645-3907
cfarash@liberty-resources.org
Julie Bush
jbush@liberty-resources.org

Montgomery County

HFM Prevention Council
86 Briggs Street
Johnstown, New York 12095
Ann Rhodes
(518) 736-8188 X 105
hfmasac@yahoo.com

Nassau County

New Horizon Counseling Center, Inc.
50 West Hawthorne Ave
Valley Stream, New York 11580
(516) 872-9698
Cecily Haramis
charamis@nyhcc.us

Family and Children’s Association (Sherpa)
110 E Old Country Road
Mineola, New York 11501
(516) 746-0350 X 2274

Oneida County

Center for Life and Recovery
502 Court Street, Suite 401
Utica, New York 13502
(315) 733-1709
Ambi Daniel
ADaniel@cflrinc.org

Onondaga County

Prevention Network
906 Spencer Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
(315) 471-1359
Ashley Dailey
adailey@PreventionNetworkCNY.org
Jonathan Crandall (specializing in serving Veteran Families)
(315) 471-1359
jcrandall@PreventionNetworkCNY.org

Ontario County

Finger Lakes Area Counseling and Recovery Agency, Inc.
28 East Main Street
Clifton Springs, New York 13204
(315) 462-9147
Family Support Navigators:
Billie McMurty and William Wasp
Email: lynn.seaward@flacra.org

Orange County

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council
(845)-294-9000 x265
224 Main Street
Goshen, New York 10924
(845)-294-9000 x235
AnneMarie VanOrden
845-891-6492
avanorden@adacinfo.com
Krista Warner
kwarner@adacinfo.com

Oswego County

Prevention Network
906 Spencer Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
(315) 471-1359
Ashley Dailey
adailey@PreventionNetworkCNY.org
Jonathan Crandall (specializing in serving Veteran Families)
(315) 471-1359
jcrandall@PreventionNetworkCNY.org

Putnam County

Cove Care Center
1808 Route 6 Carmel, NY 10512
(845) 225-2700 x 105

Saratoga County

The Prevention Council
(518) 581-1230
Brendan Norton
(518) 281-8389
125 High Rock Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
family@preventioncouncil.org

Schuyler County

AIM Independent Living Center
350 West Church Street
Elmira, New York 14901
(607) 962-8225
aimcil.com

Steuben County

AIM Independent Living Center
350 West Church Street
Elmira, New York 14901
(607) 962-8225
aimcil.com

St. Lawrence County

Seaway Valley
Jenny Price
(315) 713-4861
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Jpryce@svpc.net

Warren County

The Prevention Council- SARA
(518) 581-1230
Brendan Norton
(518) 281-8389
125 High Rock Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
family@preventioncouncil.org
[/column]

Washington County

The Prevention Council- SARA
(518) 581-1230
Brendan Norton
(518) 281-8389
125 High Rock Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
family@preventioncouncil.org