The New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (NYS OASAS) funds Family Support Navigators (FSNs) to help families and individuals understand the progression of addiction, how to navigate the insurance and treatment systems, and even how to adjust to a loved one’s return home from treatment. In short, Family Support Navigators provide support for families throughout the recovery process and connect them to a variety of vital resources.

More and more FSNs are becoming available to serve communities throughout the state. Scroll through the list below to locate one nearest to you. And, click here to read an interview with one of the state’s first Family Support Navigators.

Albany County

The ACCA
90 McCarty Avenue
Albany, New York 12202
(518)-465-5829
Jennifer Vitkus
jvitkus@theacca.net

Broome County

Addiction Center of Broome County
30 West State Street, 2nd Floor
Binghamton, New York 13901
(607) 723-7308 ext. 101
Jill Lloyd
jilllloyd@stny.rr.com

Erie County

Western NY Independent Living Center
3108 Main Street
Buffalo, New York 14214
(716) 836-0822 x162
Maura Kelly
Mkelley@wnyil.org

Lewis County

Seaway Valley
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
(315) 713-4861
Jenny Price
Jpryce@svpc.net

Jefferson County

Seaway Valley
Jenny Price
(315) 713-4861
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Jpryce@svpc.net

Monroe County

1045 James Street
Syracuse, New York 13203
(315) 425-1004 x1556
Cameron Farash
cfarash@liberty-resources.org
Julie Bush
jbush@liberty-resources.org

Oneida County

Center for Life and Recovery
502 Court Street, Suite 401
Utica, New York 13502
(315) 733-1709
Ambi Daniel
ADaniel@cflrinc.org

Onondaga County

Prevention Network
906 Spencer Street
Syracuse, New York 13204
(315) 471-1359
Ashley Dailey
adailey@PreventionNetworkCNY.org

Orange County

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council
(845)-294-9000 x265
224A Main Street
Goshen, New York 10924
(845)-294-9000 x235
Ashley Villodas
Avillodas@adacinfo.com
Krista Warner
kwarner@adacinfo.com

St. Lawrence County

Seaway Valley
Jenny Price
(315) 713-4861
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Jpryce@svpc.net