The NYS Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (NYS OASAS) funds Peer Engagement Specialist throughout the state.

The primary goal of the Peer Engagement Specialist is to utilize their own addiction and recovery expertise, similar to Recovery Coaches and Peer Recovery Advocates, to serve as a resource for individuals and families in various settings (such as emergency departments) due to their substance use. These Specialists know where to find help and how to effectively engage with individuals who want to enter into recovery.

For more information about Peer Engagement Specialists in your area call your local OASAS field office representative.   You can find them listed here.

Scroll down to find the specialist nearest to you.

Albany

Catholic Charities
1-866-930-4999 to reach Peer Engagement Specialist
(518) 449-3581 ext. 103
Stephanie Lao, Executive Director
stephaniel@ccalbany.org
Lori Teaney
Peer Coordinator
518-449-3581 X110
lorrainet@ccalbany.org

Broome County

Addiction Center of Broome County
30 West State Street, 2nd Floor
Binghamton, New York 13901
(607) 723-7308 ext. 132
Cindy Gerhart
(607) 222-8318
cindyjg@stny.rr.com
Sharice Clouser
(607) 321-3642
sharicec@stny.rr.com

Clinton

Champlain Valley Family Center PE
20 Ampersand Dr.
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
518-561-8480
Dennis King
Peer Engagement Supervisor
518-802-7088
dking@cvfamilycenter.org

Cortland

CCSI-through Onondaga
Cortland Co. Mental Health
7 Clayton Ave.
Cortland, NY 13045
315-748-2404
Linda Martin
lmartin@CCSI.org

Dutchess County

Council on Addiction Prevention and Education
807 Route 52, Room 28
Fishkill, NY 12524
(845) 765-8301 x 103
Meghan Hetfield
845-554-2527
mhetfield@capedc.org

Erie County

Western NY Independent Living Center
3108 Main Street
Buffalo, New York 14214
(716) 836-2726
Maura Kelley, Director of MHPC
mkelley@wnyil.org
Gretchen Vinson, Addict 2 Addict Team Leader
gvinson@wnyil.org
http://www.wnyil.org/Mental-Health-PEER-Connection/MHPC-Programs/A2A

Fulton County

Erinn Eschler
Peer Engagement Specialist
86 Briggs Street, Suite 6
Johnstown, NY 12095
erinn@hfm-preventioncouncil.com
Phone 518-705-4626; 24 hour Peer Hotline 518-705-4627

Jason Woodard
Peer Engagement Specialist
86 Briggs Street, Suite 6
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone 518-705-4626; 24 hour Peer Hotline 518-705-4627

Jefferson County

Seaway Valley
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Phone: 315-713-4861
Cell: 315-276-9935
Patricia Hogle, CPP-G
recovery@svpc.net

Lewis County

Seaway Valley
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Phone: 315-713-4861
Cell: 315-276-9935
Patricia Hogle, CPP-G
recovery@svpc.net

Livingston

CASA- Trinity, Inc. PE
4612 Millenium Drive
Genesseo, New York 14454
(585) 991-5012
Brent Dickerson
585-443-0075
bdickerson@casa-trinity.org

Madison County

CCSI-through Onondaga
315-632-8671

Monroe County

Liberty Resources, Inc.
1350 University Ave
Rochester, New York 14607
855-778-1300
Cameron Farash
(585) 645-3907
cfarash@liberty-resources.org

Montgomery County

HFM Prevention Council
Erinn Eschler
518-956-3793

Nassau County

Oceanside Counseling Center
71 Homecrest Ct
Oceanside, New York 11572
Brianna Mangone
(516) 766-6283 X24
bmangone@snch.org

New York

Odyssey House
219 E. 121st St.
New York, New York 10035
Mark Fowler
212-987-5118 (o)
347-251-2855 (c)
mfowler@odysseyhousenyc.org

Mt.Sinai-Beth Israel
103 East 125th Street
New York, New York 10035
(212) 774-3306
Anita Kennedy
akennedy@mountsinai.org
(646) 574-9904 (cell)
(212) 774-3306 (office)

Easter Seals New York, Inc.
633 3rd Ave New York, NY 10017
(401) 368-2236

Niagara County

Independent Living of Niagara County (ILNC)
746 Portage Rd
Niagara Falls, New York 14301
(716) 398-4333

Sarah Lanzo, Director of ILNC
slanzo@wnyil.org

http://www.wnyil.org/Independent-Living-of-Niagara-County/A2A-Niagara

Oneida County

Rescue Mission
293 Genesee Street
Utica, New York 13501
Peer Support Advocate Programs
Danyelle Kampf
danyelle.kampf@uticamission.org
(315) 534-3537
Sarah Decker
Sarah.Decker@uticamission.org
315-735-1645 X 2161

Onondaga County

Onondaga County Department of Adult and Long Term Care
421 Montgomery Street, 10th floor
Syracuse, New York 13202
(315) 435-3355 x 4941
Maria Sweeney
mariasweeney@ongov.net
Referrals must be made through Syracuse hospitals

Ontario County

FLACRA
28 E Main St
Clifton Springs, New York 14432
(315) 462-9466
Peer Engagement Specialists:
James Crumb and Jennifer Giglotti

Orange County

Alcoholism and Substance Abuse of Orange County
224A Main St.
Goshen, NY 10924
(845) 294-9000

Krista Warner
Recovery Services Coordinator
845-294-9000 ext. 235
kwarner@adacinfo.com

Peer Engagement Specialists:

Contact us 24/7 at 1-844-984-HOPE (4673)
You will be immediately connected with an on-call Peer Engagement Specialist

Donna Goulette, CASAC
Peer Engagement Specialist
ph. 845-294-9000 ext. 263
cell: 845-395-2299
dgoulette@adacinfo.com

Kerry Connors
Peer Engagement Specialist
ph. 845-294-9000 ext. 267
cell: 845-891-6094
kconnors@adacinfo.com

Rensselaer County

Rensselaer County Department of Mental Health
1600 7th Avenue
Troy, New York 12180
518-270-2857
Jesse Chapman
JChapman@rensco.com

Richmond County

The Recovery Community Center at Christopher’s Reason
4521 Arthur Kill Road
Staten Island, New York 10309
(718) 605-1989
Michael Buckley
646-715-3608
mikebuckley@resourcetraining.org

Rockland County

Council on Addiction Prevention & Education
845-215-9788 x25

Schoharie County

Schoharie County Council on Alcohol and Substance Abuse
349 Mineral Springs Road, Suite B
Cobleskill, New York 12043
518-234-8705
Megan Ostrander
518-369-5448
ostrander.sccasa@gmail.com

St. Lawrence County

Seaway Valley
206 Ford Street, Suite 301
Ogdensburg, New York 13669
Phone: 315-713-4861
Cell: 315-276-9935
Patricia Hogle, CPP-G
recovery@svpc.net